White House

Washington, D.C. / US East

The White House has been the official residence of every President of the United States with the exception of George Washington.

The White House is located on a site near the Mall chosen in 1790 by president George Washington and Pierre l'Enfant, the architect who created the master plan for the new capital. Meanwhile the president resided in the President's House in the temporary capital Philadelphia.

Popular Local Tours & Vacation Packages

CST # 2090384-40